What my clients say…


Here’s what some of my wonderful clients have to say:


Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology 5 out of 5 based on 12 ratings. 12 user reviews.
1 2 3 4
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I have seen a number of acupuncturists and therapists over the years but Karla is my favourite. She really knows how to hone into my problems - both physical and emotional/hormonal - and treats me with a combination of acupuncture and cupping/massage. Some of the needles can be painful especially as I have a tight muscular structure and tendonitus but they do work and the cupping/massage afterwards really does help too. I am feeling so much better since I started seeing Karla and under her advice have started yoga again which is also helping to loosen me up and strengthen so that I am not straining my system so much. I have been seeing Karla fortnightly for a few months and she is now beginning to lengthen out the spaces between our appointments as I improve.
19/11/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I went for postnatal treatment for mastitis. Karla was very professional, having a good holistic approach to my issues, as well as being empathic and kind. She addressed some other problems I was having at the same time - such as strained muscle and tension. I had 3 treatments, after which I felt much better, my temperature had come down and my pains were reduced. She also gave lots of general advice regarding self care which I found useful.
06/11/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
Karla supported me through two IVF attempts mainly with fertility acupuncture but also with abdominal massage, visualisations and a variety of tips and advice focused on achieving a successful pregnancy. All her treatments were relaxing and I found them to be beneficial on both a physical and emotional level. Karla was extremely knowledgable, patient and understanding. She was also very flexible in her treatment schedule, especially around the crucial egg collection and embryo transfer stages, I also I had several Sunday appointments when necessary,. Now 15 weeks pregnant I do believe that the treatments and support I received from Karla were of huge benefit and I will not hesitate in returning to her at any point during my pregnancy should I need any further support for the host of pregnancy niggles that could arise and for preparing for delivery.
03/10/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I had a Mayan Abdominal massage for medical reasons. It turned out that Karla is very knowledgeable and the first session was a good starting point for further treatment. I was able to relax completely and look forward to the next appointment.
21/08/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
Karla helped me to prepare my body for labour and delivery of my second child with antenatal acupuncture. I am convinced that the sessions made a great contribution to my quick and easy labour and birth! I can't recommend her highly enough.
03/08/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I have suffered from carpel tunnel syndrome for quite a few years and the condition had deteriorated badly in terms of pain and finding it hard to sleep. I had no idea if acupuncture would help but my husband suggested I try it.
I have been visiting Karla for 5 weeks now and noticed the immediate effect and change it had with regard pain and movement.
I used to have severe pain in my hands during the night which stopped me from sleeping. Now I can sleep and the treatment has definitely provided relief from my symptoms and I would recommend it.
Karla is always very empathetic and warm. I feel I have more energy after each session even if I feel tired…
09/06/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I was sceptical that acupuncture could help me with my issues - anxiety, hormonal, painful periods - but after 4 sessions I am shouting about its benefits to anyone that'll listen.

Karla's calm, reassuring manner was just what I needed as I was quite nervous going to my first session. I really didn't know what to expect and was scared it'd hurt or it simply wouldn't do anything for me. But I find my sessions extremely relaxing; I feel brighter, more balanced and more 'me' after them and continue to do so all week. I've even found my periods to be less painful!

If you're on the fence about going, don't be - just go, give it a whirl. I couldn't recommend Karla's work enough. It has helped me in ways I didn't ever think it could.
19/05/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I have been wanting to try this treatment [Arvigo Maya Abdominal Massage] for ages and I did so last Saturday with Karla. It was a lovely experience and I also really enjoyed the deep work she did on my neck and shoulders as this is where I hold most of my tension. Karla also gave me some self-massage techniques to use at home and this enhances the benefits of the treatment. I can now recommend this treatment to my own clients with confidence.
11/05/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I have started acupuncture treatments by Karla a week before the egg collection for my IVF attempt.
At the beginning I was a bit sceptical, I did not really believe in acupuncture and did not feel any difference before and after treatments but it is also true that during the treatments I always archived good relaxation. I carried on with the treatments as I thought trying something different might work as I read a lot about the benefits and positive impact of acupuncture as ivf support.
After the embryo transfer I have received regular treatments following a protocol that Karla suggested (at the beginning more frequently, later weekly). I appreciated that if the right day for a treatment felt on a Sunday, Karla still made herself available - as she said timing was also very important.
As we went along with the sessions I enjoyed them more and more and often managed to get so relaxed that I fell asleep.
When I found out that I was pregnant Karla also gave plenty of advice about early stages of pregnancy, eating habits, relaxing and the best way of thinking about the baby.
I am now 24 week pregnant, no complications experienced at all, and I believe that the treatments I received from Karla helped me. I am planning to restart treatments later in preparation for the delivery.
Thank you Karla!
08/05/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I have used Acupuncture in the past so am aware of its benefits. However, I went to see Karla on recommendation initially about a skin condition and fungal infection (dermatitis and thrush) as I had read acupuncture could be helpful for both. I subsequently then had to undergo some painful surgery for a biopsy and Karla's calm, reassuring manner was just what I needed during a very painful and also stressful time. The treatment I received has helped enormously with recovery from the surgery and clearing up both conditions for which I initially contacted her. I am convinced the fact that for 4 days after a session with her, I am able to come off the painkillers I have needed following surgery. I love my Acupuncture with her! I look forward to the sessions and feel totally relaxed, unstressed and calm afterwards.
26/04/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
Karla is super professional and found knots in places I didn't know you could have knots. I felt taller (and thinner) when I left. Karla did a bit of reflexology on my feet. Massage and reflexology: the perfect combination.
28/03/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology

Karla is amazing. I first went to see Karla two years ago following extensive surgery on my leg. I was still finding it uncomfortable to walk due to extensive scar tissue in my leg which was restricting my movement. Karla is vey knowledgeable and quickly devised a plan which consisted of a combination of Deep Tissue Massage, Acupuncture and reflexology. After just a few months I noticed a huge improvement in my walking as most of my scar tissue has now gone. I continue to see Karla regularly for the above treatments and would fully recommend her for anyone considering the same.

27/07/2014
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
1 2 3 4

 

If you’d like to share your experience, I’d love to hear from you! Please click here to let me know how you enjoyed your time with me, or if you have any feedback.”

(NB. I won’t publish your name without your permission, and your contact information will remain completely private (plus, you won’t ever receive any spam from me or other third parties!))