What my clients say…


Here’s what some of my wonderful clients have to say:


Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology 4.93 out of 5 based on 15 ratings. 15 user reviews.
1 2 3 4 5
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
Karla has been a real source of strength to me throughout the process of my IVF and pregnancy. We learnt we could not conceive naturally in the summer of 2015. We were to start IVF in Jan 2016. Karla helped me to physically and mentally prepare with the use of Acupuncture... well let's just say I conceived twins on the first round!!!!.... couldn't have done it with out her. x Holly
16/10/2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I had a fantastic massage with Karla. She managed to make the experience very relaxing as well as doing wonders for my body. Karla is very professional and she obviously knows exactly what she is talking about! I am very much looking forward to my next session.
14/09/2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
Really great service, Karla is lovely and helpful. Definitely recommend.
21/08/2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
Great experience. I saw Karla for a reflexology session and it was fantastic. She was so knowledgable and I came out feeling completely relaxed. Would recommend!
28/06/2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I cannot recommend Karla or accupuncure highly enough. Karla has supported me (and later, my husband) through 2 and 1/2 of our 3 years of infertility and our 2 IVF attempts. She is calm, caring, empathetic and knowledgeable. l love and respect her down-to-earth approach and I know that she has a huge part to play in the fact that I am now 15 weeks pregnant. We never really believed that we would be lucky enough to be expecting a baby but Karla helped me to understand and be thankful for more my body, to de-stress and to believe that it would happen...and it has. We are over the moon! x
15/05/2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
My first session with Karla and I was hugely impressed. Very good notes taken regarding my history and then a peaceful and caring reflexology session. I liked the eye mask which enabled me to be quiet with my own thoughts, not too much talking but enough for me to advise of any painful areas on my feet with questions and informative answers.
28/03/2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I went to see Karla as I was feeling really stressed about conception and fertility. Karla was lovely and spoke to me about how I felt and suggested a course of reflexology to relax and try and balance my hormones.

I have just found out I'm pregnant and I really believe that Karla has made a massive contribution to this. I really recommend anyone struggling with fertility give Karla a visit!


Thank you so much!
27/02/2016
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology

I had my very first acupuncture session with Karla on Friday. She went through an extensive medical history and examination before proceeding with my first treatment. Everything was explained before all procedures and my personal fear or needles was put to rest by her reassurance. It has been 2 days since my treatment and I can feel the difference. I will definitely be booking more treatment sessions.

13/12/2015
4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars4 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I have seen a number of acupuncturists and therapists over the years but Karla is my favourite. She really knows how to hone into my problems - both physical and emotional/hormonal - and treats me with a combination of acupuncture and cupping/massage. Some of the needles can be painful especially as I have a tight muscular structure and tendonitus but they do work and the cupping/massage afterwards really does help too. I am feeling so much better since I started seeing Karla and under her advice have started yoga again which is also helping to loosen me up and strengthen so that I am not straining my system so much. I have been seeing Karla fortnightly for a few months and she is now beginning to lengthen out the spaces between our appointments as I improve.
19/11/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I went for postnatal treatment for mastitis. Karla was very professional, having a good holistic approach to my issues, as well as being empathic and kind. She addressed some other problems I was having at the same time - such as strained muscle and tension. I had 3 treatments, after which I felt much better, my temperature had come down and my pains were reduced. She also gave lots of general advice regarding self care which I found useful.
06/11/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
Karla supported me through two IVF attempts mainly with fertility acupuncture but also with abdominal massage, visualisations and a variety of tips and advice focused on achieving a successful pregnancy. All her treatments were relaxing and I found them to be beneficial on both a physical and emotional level. Karla was extremely knowledgable, patient and understanding. She was also very flexible in her treatment schedule, especially around the crucial egg collection and embryo transfer stages, I also I had several Sunday appointments when necessary,. Now 15 weeks pregnant I do believe that the treatments and support I received from Karla were of huge benefit and I will not hesitate in returning to her at any point during my pregnancy should I need any further support for the host of pregnancy niggles that could arise and for preparing for delivery.
03/10/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I had a Mayan Abdominal massage for medical reasons. It turned out that Karla is very knowledgeable and the first session was a good starting point for further treatment. I was able to relax completely and look forward to the next appointment.
21/08/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
Karla helped me to prepare my body for labour and delivery of my second child with antenatal acupuncture. I am convinced that the sessions made a great contribution to my quick and easy labour and birth! I can't recommend her highly enough.
03/08/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I have suffered from carpel tunnel syndrome for quite a few years and the condition had deteriorated badly in terms of pain and finding it hard to sleep. I had no idea if acupuncture would help but my husband suggested I try it.
I have been visiting Karla for 5 weeks now and noticed the immediate effect and change it had with regard pain and movement.
I used to have severe pain in my hands during the night which stopped me from sleeping. Now I can sleep and the treatment has definitely provided relief from my symptoms and I would recommend it.
Karla is always very empathetic and warm. I feel I have more energy after each session even if I feel tired…
09/06/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
Nature Heals Acupuncture, Arvigo Maya Massage, Reflexology
I was sceptical that acupuncture could help me with my issues - anxiety, hormonal, painful periods - but after 4 sessions I am shouting about its benefits to anyone that'll listen.

Karla's calm, reassuring manner was just what I needed as I was quite nervous going to my first session. I really didn't know what to expect and was scared it'd hurt or it simply wouldn't do anything for me. But I find my sessions extremely relaxing; I feel brighter, more balanced and more 'me' after them and continue to do so all week. I've even found my periods to be less painful!

If you're on the fence about going, don't be - just go, give it a whirl. I couldn't recommend Karla's work enough. It has helped me in ways I didn't ever think it could.
19/05/2015
5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars
1 2 3 4 5

 

If you’d like to share your experience, I’d love to hear from you! Please click here to let me know how you enjoyed your time with me, or if you have any feedback.”

(NB. I won’t publish your name without your permission, and your contact information will remain completely private (plus, you won’t ever receive any spam from me or other third parties!))